Reviews

  • 'Lovely stay at the Boathouse. Ian made finding the place easy with detailed directions. We stayed in the Millpool Car Park, a very short distance away and was only £2.30 for 24hrs. The Boathouse was cosy, clean and comfortable. Perfect for our stay. We explored areas such as Bodmin Moor, Eden Project, Lanhydrock, Mevagissey. The highlight of the trip was the coastal walk from Looe to Polperro which only took us 2 hours. Plenty to do and the Boathouse was located in a great place for exploring, plus close to pubs and restaurants for evening dining.'

    Ceri F - The Boathouse - January 2017
  • 'My husband and I have stayed 3 times now at The Boathouse and each time the high standards have always been the same. Ian is a wonderful host, always very responsive to requests, provides great information about things to do in the area and has always been very helpful. The Boathouse is always clean, well equipped and has everything you could wish for a pleasant stay right in the heart of Looe. Would highly recommend The Boathouse to anyone wanting a perfect getaway!!'

    Pat G - The Boathouse - December 2016
  • 'Made very welcome by Ian and was on hand to answer any questions I had. The boat house is finished to a very high spec, couldn’t fault anything with it and had a very comfortable stay. It's in very central location, it's a few minutes from the beach. It has many different restaurants/pubs on its doorstep and is an arms reach of the best Cornish pasties the Country has to offer. It’s perfect for a couple planning on sampling the local cakes, pasties and stunning walks. Thanks.'

    Mark P - The Boathouse - December 2016
  • 'We had a great stay at the lovely Boathouse. Ian was a very communicative and helpful host, both before and during our trip. Well equipped and comfortable home in the very centre of Looe. Thanks again Ian.'

    Jessica J - The Boathouse - December 2016
  • 'It was a total dream and an ideal hub for our weekend activities! Extremely helpful host - I messaged Ian the night before wanting to book with special requests and not only was he prompt to reply but was willing and able to accommodate our needs with very little notice. Great location, comfy bed, excellent attention to detail, spotless, oh and delicious short bread! Definitely recommended. ...And don't be put off coming during the winter- the heating is excellent!'

    Brittany B - The Boathouse - December 2016
  • 'Lovely place to stay, cute place for my boyfriend and I. Fits two very comfortably , easy to book and in a lovely area.'

    Shauna R - The Boathouse - November 2016
  • 'Lovely cosy place in the heart of Looe, less than 1 min walk to the high street. The Boathouse was well equipped and perfect for what we needed. Ian was a fantastic host with great communication. Would definitely recommend staying here and I would personally look to stay here again during my next visit. The Salutation Inn (at the end of the road) and Papa Nino (Italian/Seafood restaurant) are certainly worth visiting!'

    Jamie M - The Boathouse - November 2016
  • 'This was our 2nd stay at The Boathouse in Looe. As before, everything was just as described. We enjoy the convenient location to shops, restaurant's and all the sights of Looe. Everything at the Boathouse is clean and cozy and Ian is a wonderful host! We are already looking forward to our return stay for Christmas. Thank you Ian.'

    Pat G - The Boathouse - October 2016
  • 'Everything was just perfect.'

    Frank R - The Boathouse - October 2016
  • 'Lovely little place in a fantastic location, allowing almost instant access to the shops bars and beach with literally a couple of minutes walk. Everything has been well thought out and the property works well for an individual or couple wanting a cosy town centre place to stay. The only real downside was that we had to come home, but hope to return again before too long.'

    Leanne H - The Boathouse - October 2016
  • 'This was easily the most relaxed holiday we've ever had, right from the booking! Ian provided so much helpful and useful information and tips in all his emails to us but also at the Boathouse. The guest book was perfect and answered all our questions. Looe is truly beautiful and we fell in love with the harbour and coastal paths. The boathouse was truly central and we were pleasantly surprised at how easily we found it. Thanks for a brilliant stay!'

    Alice P - The Boathouse - October 2016
  • 'This was our second stay here and if we could, we would come back for a 3rd year, its a great location and well maintained with all you can need for a short stay. Wifi works well and so do all the other facilities. There is nothing we could criticise about the place.'

    Gary S - The Boathouse - September 2016
  • 'Great location in Looe - short walk to restaurants and shops. Well laid out space with everything we needed for our stay.'

    Keeley M - The Boathouse - September 2016
  • 'A distinct character and sense of style: the bed was comfortable, and there were nice little touches like fluffy white bath robes. The whole place is spotlessly clean & everything one needs is on the doorstep. We had a lovely break and would go there again, we have already recommended it to friends. Thank you.'

    Karen P - The Boathouse - September 2016
  • 'My fiancé and I stayed at The Boathouse in Looe for a few days and it was amazing! The interior design and furnishes were of such a high standard and quality. The location was fantastic, right in the middle of Looe with shops and the beach within a few minutes walking. We would highly recommend staying at The Boathouse.'

    Alan P - The Boathouse - September 2016
  • 'Excellent communication throughout from Ian, the Boathouse was very easy to find and well located in the centre of Looe. It is a beautiful little holiday home - small but perfectly formed!! The parking is perfectly easy, a short walk from the apartment. Comfortable and well appointed, exactly as described.'

    Sarah H - The Boathouse - August 2016
  • 'We've just returned from a wonderful week at The Boathouse in the heart of Looe. What a fantastic cottage apartment, it’s completely private while being in the middle of the quaint town of Looe. Fitted out and decorated to an extremely high standard, the Boathouse has everything including beautiful furnishings and bedlinen. Ian, the owner was so attentive and his attention to detail is superb.'

    Gráinne N - The Boathouse - August 2016
  • 'Had a wonderful stay in this delightful cottage in Looe. Very conveniently located with shops and restaurants literally on the doorstep and a long stay car park closeby. All mod cons you could want are provided. Brilliant stay!'

    Christina M - The Boathouse - July 2016
  • 'This is a great little place to stay in Looe. It cannot be bettered for convenience. Everything is within a few minutes walk which was great. Nice to come home to after a hard day's walking and snuggle into the towelling robes thoughtfully provided.'

    Bridget S - The Boathouse - July 2016
  • 'Well done Ian ***** a well deserved 5 stars!'

    Valerie G - The Boathouse - July 2016
  • 'Wonderful week in a great house. Brilliant position, moments from the beach and the lovely cafes and restaurants Looe has to offer'

    Laura C - The Boathouse - June 2016
  • 'Stayed in this fantastic, clean and modern apt Monday to Friday. Location is great ,right in the heart of Looe. Owner Ian makes you feel very welcome. We would recommend to anyone to stay here. Hopefully we will be back.'

    Gary O - The Boathouse - June 2016
  • 'Felt like a home from home and all we could have asked for.'

    Daniel S - The Boathouse - June 2016
  • 'The place is immaculate and appears to have been professionally designed with lovely décor and furniture (and an extremely comfortable bed). And, there is interesting artwork you would not find anywhere else and which I thought was a lovely touch.'

    Tootsie - The Boathouse - May 2016
  • 'The location is perfect, a stones throw from all of the pubs and restaurants of Looe. Overall, a perfect stay in Looe, we will be back!'

    Charlotte - The Boathouse - May 2016
  • 'Everything related to our stay at the Boathouse was perfect! We were well prepared thanks to Ian and all the indications he had sent in advance. All relevant information was well explained and the recommendations very helpful! The location was very good in the centre of Looe! We are thinking about staying at the other houses Ian rents in Cornwall which also seem very attractive.'

    Jana W - The Boathouse - May 2016
  • 'Excellent stay at the Boathouse in Looe. Perfect location and accommodation is amazing. Had everything we needed. Would definitely stay here again in the future.'

    Elliott L - The Boathouse - May 2016
  • 'Ian was a brilliant host and we definitely plan on returning soon!'

    Kelly B - The Boathouse - May 2016
  • 'We found everything that we needed within a 2 minute walk. The kitchen was well equipped (we particularly liked the bluetooth speakers).'

    Melissa J - The Boathouse - May 2016
  • 'Just lovely, decoration is very tasteful and the furnishings and fittings were perfect. It was like a home from home, every need could be catered for. We will definitely come back. Thank you.'

    Suzi T - The Boathouse - April 2016
  • 'Absolutely would stay again. Thanks for having us stay Ian.'

    Justin N - The Boathouse - April 2016
  • 'There was a very informative folder with all the information on the cottage and how to work all the appliances etc. This coupled with lots of information on Looe and the surrounding area, we felt very at home straight away. A lovely selection of Books and DVD's should we have wanted to stay in and snuggle up. I have booked holiday cottages through a few different companies over the years, but can honestly say that Ian was more helpful and friendly than most. Ian definitely gave it that personal feeling that he actually cared rather than just taking our money. Excellent service and a really lovely cottage.'

    Alison T - The Boathouse - March 2016
  • 'Great, centrally located place to stay. Small but perfectly formed. Had everything we could have needed and fantastic communication from the host. The apartment is clean, warm and cute. It is tucked away just off the beaten tourist path and is just a few moments stroll from all the shops, pubs and restaurants.'

    Colin E - The Boathouse - March 2016
  • 'There's no denying that both day and night the town is very pretty and has bags of character! Would definitely stay here again.'

    Puti F - The Boathouse - March 2016
  • 'Great place to discover Looe and surrounding area. Would recommend to all my friends and family. Will be booking again soon.'

    Darryl J - The Boathouse - February 2016
  • 'The bedroom and bathroom were exceptional! The bed was really comfortable.'

    Abi F - The Boathouse - February 2016
  • 'Our second time returning to the boat house in Looe and it was as great as the first. Lovely cosy apartment right in the heart of Looe. We love it and will definitely be returning.'

    Chris B - The Boathouse - January 2016
  • 'All the local amenities were close to hand and an added bonus as we were there for the legendary NYE celebrations is that they were right on the doorstep. Finished to a very high standard and provides excellent and comfortable accommodation for two. It has some added quality features which set it apart from other properties we have stayed in or viewed via other sites.'

    Andrew C - The Boathouse - December 2015
  • 'We just had a wonderful stay at The Boathouse in Looe for Christmas. Everything was just (if not more) than we expected and it was very clean, comfy and cozy. With nice touches like embroidered robe's and towels and Ian had left tea, coffee and biscuits for our arrival.'

    Pat G - The Boathouse - December 2015
  • 'Just gorgeous. Host has thought of everything. Stunning little cottage in a lovely little village. Would recommend to anyone wanting a relaxing break.'

    Miss - The Boathouse - November 2015
  • 'We thoroughly enjoyed our midwinter stay in Looe. Its location couldn't be more central with all of Looe's best offerings right on your doorstep.'

    Alex F - The Boathouse - November 2015
  • 'The Boathouse was just as gorgeous as we'd hoped, just a few minutes walk from lots of lovely places to eat and drink. A fantastic choice for a weekend to cosy up and relax.'

    Kat T - The Boathouse - November 2015
  • 'We had a wonderful time, and will definitely recommend extremely highly!'

    Danny W - The Boathouse - November 2015
  • 'We had an absolutely fantastic time at the Boathouse.'

    Adam P - The Boathouse - November 2015
  • 'Very quirky cottage with every amenity and spotlessly clean. Couldn't fault it. If you are a couple looking for a cosy, well maintained holiday home - this is the place.'

    Elaine K - The Boathouse - October 2015
  • 'Absolutely adore the boathouse. Everything about it is just gorgeous. Fluffy towels and a really comfortable bed were nice to come back to after a long walk along the coast. The village is lovely, lots of little shops, cafes and pubs. Would definitely stay again. Host is very nice and helpful. Thank you so much.'

    Cheryl T - The Boathouse - October 2015
  • 'It was our first stay in Looe and the Boathouse was the perfect accommodation. A manual and little notes left no questions regarding the apartment and the surrounding area unanswered. Furnished with love to detail, the Boathouse made our trip to Cornwall even more enjoyable.'

    Werner N - The Boathouse - September 2015
  • 'Best in Looe! We have stayed in many places in Looe and have been lucky enough to have found the boathouse. Its great location, beautifully modern decor and comfort all contribute to making it the best place we have stayed. From booking to leaving Ian the owner was very helpful. Thoroughly recommended.'

    Catherine - The Boathouse - September 2015
  • 'The Boathouse is run very professionally and provided everything we needed - the equipment and furniture is new, clean and in general on a high standard.'

    Martin M - The Boathouse - September 2015
  • 'Altogether excellent service.'

    Catherine G - The Boathouse - September 2015
  • 'The listing was perfect, as was the location and facilities. There is not much more to say as it was what we wanted, expected and enjoyed.Well done Ian, we look forward to staying here again next year at the same time.'

    Gary S - The Boathouse - September 2015
  • 'The Boathouse looked exactly as it did in the photos and was beautiful. It had all the little extra touches that made it a home from home and the bed was so comfortable!'

    Louisa K - The Boathouse - August 2015
  • 'We were made to feel extremely welcome at The Boathouse with a lovely welcome note left for use along with some milk and even a box of shortbread! All in all a perfect house for a getaway.'

    Emma M - The Boathouse - July 2015
  • The Boathouse is a great place to stay in Looe as it is right in the heart of a lovely town and so clean. The great welcome pack had great information in it.

    Susan C - The Boathouse - July 2015
  • 'The Boathouse is a gem! A delightful place with everything you could possibly want in a location within Looe that couldn't be better.'

    Anne F - The Boathouse - June 2015
  • 'We have stayed in The Boathouse for 3 consecutive years simply because we cannot better the experience. The owner Ian has taken care in providing little important extras. The location is perfect being only minutes away from the shops, the beach & some outstanding restaurants. We cannot recommend it highly enough.'

    Pam M - The Boathouse - May 2015
  • 'A beautiful little place to stay. It had everything we needed and was in an amazing location. Very happy customers!'

    Rose H - The Boathouse - May 2015
  • 'The cleanliness is 5 star! Would definitely book again.'

    Tammy W - The Boathouse - May 2015
  • 'Lovely little hide-a-way. Thoroughly recommended'

    David W - The Boathouse - May 2015
  • 'We loved The Boathouse! The cottage is everything we asked for - luxurious feel, cosy, fully equipped and right in the heart of Looe. I loved the interiors and the modern design of the cottage. Little touches like welcome biscuits, full folder with guides and info about the area, bath robes, lovely and comfy bedding made all the difference! Our holiday was perfect!'

    Aneliya K - The Boathouse - May 2015
  • '10/10! Fantastic little apartment in the heart of Looe. The apartment was immaculate, the facilities were fantastic and provided everything we needed.'

    Chris B - The Boathouse - April 2015
  • 'A top place to stay and I will be sure to return! This is a brilliant place to stay and I would highly recommend it and be sure to return'

    Bob T - The Boathouse - April 2015
  • 'The Boathouse was just as described on the website, and perfect for a weekend getaway. The facilities were great, it had everything that you needed, plus the milk and biscuits provided on arrival were a nice touch. The location is amazing, literally 10 steps from the front door and you're in the main town. I really cannot fault anything with this place!'

    Josh G - The Boathouse - April 2015
  • 'Ian was an excellent communicator (the best I've seen) and host, which made my stay stress free and really enjoyable. The Boathouse itself is a perfect little cottage right in the heart of Looe, close to the shops, pubs, and the water. Plus it has one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in.'

    Jordan C - The Boathouse - March 2015
  • 'You can tell the owners of the cottage have put a lot of thought into decorating and making sure that their guests are comfortable... It is very easy to contact the owner via email. Response was rapid and he made sure we arrived safely... They had even provided spices, herbs, oil, etc. It is perfect for a romantic getaway. Looe is a beautiful town... We would definitely come back.'

    Tamar A - The Boathouse - February 2015
  • 'What a beautiful cottage! In the centre of Looe, perfect location, very peaceful and amazingly comfortable - go now!'

    Sarah G - The Boathouse - February 2015
  • 'We couldn't have been happier with our stay at The Boathouse. The Welcome Manual is full of useful tips and recommendations. The Boathouse is an excellent location for exploring Looe and the surrounding coast. Highly recommended.'

    Louise R - The Boathouse - January 2015
  • 'We've stayed in many self-catering apartments and this is by far the best!'

    Will C - The Boathouse - January 2015
  • 'The Boathouse was everything advertised, cosy, light and airy. Extremely comfortable with excellent facilities. Good location to explore.'

    Rachel R - The Boathouse - January 2015